Candlelight Knitting Chart

Candlelight Chart (<– click here for PDF.)

This is a charted version of the "Candlelight" knitting stitch pattern from Barbara G. Walker's A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns.

As I understand copyright of knitting designs, the stitch pattern itself is in the public domain. However, any written description, chart, or picture of it is copyright. Therefore my chart is copyright, and I would ask that you use it only for non-commercial purposes, and that you not reproduce it without including my name.

12 Comments

  1. Debra said,

    June 7, 2010 at 12:01 am

    Hi,

    I was wondering if you could possibly help me with a huge problem that I am having.

    Have you ever heard of the a 6 stitch simple lace candlelight knitting pattern? I’ve searched all over the internet but could not find the pattern I saw on the Knitting Daily TV Show.

    I would also, like very much to see your candlelight knitting chart.

    Thank You

    Debra

  2. June 7, 2010 at 8:44 am

    Hi Debra;

    I haven’t heard of that pattern, but have you tried creating an account on Knitting Daily? It looks like you can watch episodes on their website – if you recognize the episode you saw it on, you could re-watch it. They also seem to have a lot of patterns online, so if you remember what the item was, you could find the pattern.

    You can see my chart by clicking on the link at the top of the post, that says “Candlelight Chart”. In my browser it shows up in orange text.

  3. Anonymous said,

    February 16, 2012 at 9:16 am

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! I’ve been wanting to use this pattern and prefer working with charts. I wasn’t looking forward to charting this myself and am ever so grateful that you did.

  4. Carolyn Blair said,

    June 5, 2013 at 6:01 am

    Thank you for the chart! Wow, save my life, was having a hard time knitting it correctly. Is there anyway i can print it large enought so i can read it — i am a senior with eye problems and don’t want to sit at my computer all day knitting 🙂 — Carolyn

  5. Carolyn Blair said,

    June 10, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    May i have your permission to post a link to your Candlelight Knitting Chart on my site? — Carolyn

  6. kittenknit said,

    July 29, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    Thank you so much for the chart! I think there’s a mistake on row 19, where the double decrease should be a knit stitch, in case anyone else gets confused there.

    • July 31, 2013 at 10:13 am

      Thanks Kittenknit! I will have to get the book from the library to check, but I think you must be right – the number of stitches at the end of that row would be off if you knit it as charted.

      • Dana Lear said,

        July 31, 2013 at 9:48 pm

        I have the book. Here you go: [image: Inline image 1]

  7. Carolyn Blair said,

    August 1, 2013 at 12:16 am

    Are you a member of Ravelry? Carolyn

  8. HennaLadyKim said,

    April 3, 2014 at 12:27 am

    This site should have what you are looking for and then some! 🙂 http://knittingfool.com/StitchIndex/Alpha.aspx


Leave a Reply

