Wish List

I laughed at first when someone told me that it’s always easy to find something to buy a teacher. Now I see that’s true… there are so many things I want to have in my personal toolkit!

Blank playing cards (http://www.dickblick.com/zz614/42/). So many uses! Write student names on them to shuffle and deal random groups, or pick student names at random. Create custom card games using vocabulary or math questions.

Noise level detection and control (www.gabstopper.net). I can reward the students when they keep the noise level at an appropriate level for a whole class. There is a physical version called the “yakker trakker”, but since I currently have a computer and projector available, the software version should be enough.

Jean Swanson’s book Poor-Bashing: The Politics of Exclusion;. http://www.btlbooks.com/New_Titles/poor_bashing.htm

Leave a Reply

