Train sweater in blue Woolly Harvest

hpim2328I must have started this sweater six or seven years ago; it was either for my son, or for a particular friend of his that I promised a sweater to (now I feel guilty that it never happened).

The train motif came from the book “The Tap-Dancing Lizard”, full of neat charts for knitting pictures into your sweaters, socks, scarves, or whatever.  The sweater is the top-down raglan knit in the round that was in Threads magazine back in the 90’s – plenty of versions are available online now.  I had to split the body and knit it back and forth, to do the train pattern.

On Woolly Harvest wool and 4mm needles, knit in the round, I count 17 stitches and about 25 rows in 4 inches.

Leave a Reply

