Books I Need

Books I need my own copy of:

Poor-bashing: The Politics of Exclusion, Jean Swanson

  • I borrowed this book from the York U Parkdale site library, but wasn’t able to finish it before it was due back. I definitely need my own copy to refer to in the future. Jean Swanson has been an anti-poverty activist for 25 years. The book defines poor-bashing, talks about how to act against it, and is filled with concise historical information.

Fast Food Nation, Eric Schlosser.

  • Portions of this would make for entertaining discussion with students.

Troublesome Words, Bill Bryson.

  • A book about words from one of my favourite authors – a must-have!
Leave a Reply

