Dawson City Music Festival

My father worked in Dawson in the summers of 2005 and 2006, and my mother joined him for the summer of 2006. My husband, son and I flew up to visit in July 2006, and timed our visit to coincide with the Dawson City Music Festival. What a great festival!

This reminds me of:
Final Fantasy/Owen Pallett, who we saw, and who went on to win the 2006 Polaris music award for best Canadian album.
John K. Samson, of the Weakerthans, who did an amazing solo show of just him and his guitar.

Leave a Reply

